fbpx
Positive Real Estate 5 Star Rating
Positive Real Estate 5 Star Rating

Positive Real Estate NZ
Reviews

Reviews, ratings and feedback from consumers and directly from Positive Real Estate NZ Clients.

Positive Real Estate NZ
Reviews

Reviews, ratings and feedback from consumers and directly from Positive Real Estate NZ Clients.

POSITIVE REAL ESTATE NZ CLIENT REVIEWS

PRE’s teaching and coaching was just what we needed to break some restrictive mindsets.

My wife and I joined PRE in October 2015. We came into the mentoring program with an already decent portfolio of nine rental properties, but for various reasons felt we had hit a ceiling with our investing. PRE’s teaching and coaching was just what we needed to break some restrictive mindsets. Particularly ‘investing in our own backyard’ and bargain hunting for cheap cash flow properties.

With PRE’s coaching we have recently settled on a brand new townhouse in Christchurch, are currently building a three bed/two bath stand-alone house in Queenstown and next year will settle on our dual key apartment in Auckland. They have helped us see the benefit of buying the right type of property, in the right market, at the right time of the property cycle.

I would recommend Positive Real Estate not only to anyone starting out in property investing, but also to those like ourselves who have been investing for a while and need some fine tuning and supercharging of their strategy.

Andrew

By Christmas 2014 we had already secured our first two properties and, despite the changing investment landscape.

Liz and I joined PRE in August 2014; our coach, Sue, was awesome right from the start. We had no experience in investing or knowledge in how to get started; she ‘held our hands’ through our initial purchases and remains a trusted advisor to this day.

By Christmas 2014 we had already secured our first two properties and, despite the changing investment landscape (thanks RBNZ) we have already doubled that. It is however, more than just Sue; thanks to PRE we now have trusted advisors in the AFA, legal, accountancy, bookkeeping and Real-estate disciplines all of whom keep us on the right track.

Getting to know the developers through PRE has also enhanced our knowledge and understanding of Property investment. Our latest purchase has already increased by nearly 30%; we only bought it in February 2017 and it won’t settle until summer 2019!!

Beyond the PRE team, our time with them has created a new bond between Liz and me; we have always had an awesome relationship and now we can add company owners and directors to the list.

Warren Buffett once said ‘If you are not making money in your sleep then you will work until you die’

We are not there yet but Sue and the PRE team assisted us in getting started and will be an important part of our success story.

Stew

In the three years since joining I have effectively doubled the value of my investments.

I joined PRE in October 2014.

During that time I have enjoyed involvement with the organisation. I have found the monthly mentoring sessions to be very useful for keeping me informed, motivated and for developing my own strategy, the individual planning sessions have been great for fine tuning that strategy, and the additional benefits, such a the bus tours in NZ and Australia and breakfast with Sam have been great for expanding my concept of what is possible. In the three years since joining I have effectively doubled the value of my investments.

Nigel

With a property portfolio now worth $1.3 million and a brand new home we are strong advocates for investing in property.

We began our property journey with Positive Real Estate 3 years ago, making our first property investment purchase at the age of 22 and 29. Within a month of joining we bought a property in the city centre of Christchurch and not long after we purchased a dual key in the city centre. In 2016, we built and moved into a brand new home for $565,000 (now worth $650,000).

We have a deposit down on an apartment currently under construction in Auckland and are now looking at purchasing our 4th investment property in Wellington. Our mentors and property coach have provided us with guidance that is invaluable. Mingling with likeminded individuals during the monthly meetings keeps us inspired and motivated. With a property portfolio now worth $1.3 million and a brand new home we are strong advocates for investing in property.

Joined PRE October 2014

Clint and Stephanie

They are realistic. I don’t feel blind sighted about dreams of wealth without the hard work, timing, and other necessities that make it possible.

We joined Positive Real estate after being with another mentor and finding ourselves stuck and disillusioned. The major difference with positive real estate was the extent of their knowledge on historical, current, and (well researched) future property investment markets.

We learnt that our strategy had been unsustainable and were given a way forward. Then my husband got sick, and our income was halved, and due to various other situations, we were unable to attend the Property Investor Nights.

However, after two years, our situation has become stable again. The benefit of Positive Real Estate is that, being lifetime members, we can pick up where we left off and carry on.

The key benefits I would gladly recommend to anyone are:

  • They don’t judge and simply take where you are as a starting point.
  • They don’t dictate – we didn’t follow their recommendations after refinancing and were not admonished or penalised in any way.
  • They are pro-active. Regular emails and all social media channels have kept me informed and updated throughout my 2 year hiatus, meaning I can continue to learn and grow my knowledge.
  • They keep abreast of current market influencers such as changes in government policy, and communicate the implications, and associated strategy adjustments, in easy to understand language.
  • They clearly love what they do and are straight up about their business, it’s all about ‘win-win’.
  • They are realistic. I don’t feel blind sighted about dreams of wealth without the hard work, timing, and other necessities that make it possible.
  • They develop strong partnerships with related businesses that we can access yet there is no pressure to use them if we have our own arrangements.
  • They cover all property related investment strategies from traditional buy and hold strategies to current trends like Airbnb.

Joined PRE January 2012

Antoinette

I just want to say big thanks to PRE team for all the support.

What do you like most about being a Mentoring Client?
Monthly updates and the lifetime membership.

How have we have helped you?
Referred to excellent financial strategist, continuous support.

What is your success story?
Still in the process of building the portfolio but I would say I am successful at my own right.

Why you would recommend us to your friends?
Lifetime membership, can do according to individual pace preference, generous with information – I was not a member yet for a couple of years but I keep on receiving informative emails from the time I attended the first local PRE event.

I just want to say big thanks to PRE team for all the support both directly and indirectly.

Joined PRE May 2016

Zosie

We are going from strength to strength now and have turned a big corner. We can’t thank you all enough.

We are Steve and Denise. We joined PRE in Feb 2013. Our future looked bleak to us as a result of being let down by so called professionals, resulting in disaster. When we met Sue for the very first time we felt we met someone who genuinely cared who gave us hope. She knew exactly what to do to help us, introduced us to Andre from Vantage.

They educated us and are still educating us, along with the rest of the team made up of a great lawyer and accountant and the rest of the PRE team. They ensured we had the RIGHT structures in place, offered us support and nothing was too much, no question was unimportant. We are going from strength to strength now and have turned a big corner. We can’t thank you all enough.

Steve & Denise

We can now look forward to our post 65 year phase of our lives and the opportunities that we may have.

Having been a single income family most of our lives the prospect of retiring with much more than just Government Super seemed pretty remote. PRE showed us the basis for growing wealth.

Within the first year we had more than recovered our “one-off mentoring fee” and now we see our portfolio continue to grow in value due to some very wise advice. PRE have led us to one existing property in Auckland, one new build in Hamilton and a new build in Christchurch.

We had purchased a couple of properties on our own in Christchurch prior to joining PRE and have just one of those left. As at the time of writing this (Nov ’17) we have just signed up for an ‘off-the-plan’ apartment in Auckland.

We can now look forward to our post 65 year phase of our lives and the opportunities that we may have.

Joined PRE August 2013

Tim & Trish

We have learnt a lot from the mentoring programme over the last year and have also had a lot of fun.

If I could offer you one tip for the future … TAKE ACTION … would be it

After reading numerous Property Investment magazines and attending a number of Property Investment seminars my Husband and I finally decided to TAKE ACTION and joined the Positive Real Estate Mentoring Programme in December 2016.

Before joining PRE we were considering investing in an existing 3 bedroom house in Stokes Valley, Wellington. Our coach Sue, opened our eyes to other investment options available in the current market and we have now invested in a new build apartment in the Auckland CBD that we are letting out on short term (Airbnb) basis – An option that we would have never even considered possible prior to joining PRE. This was definitely a win for us in terms of Cash Flow, Capital Growth potential and Equity deposit requirements.

Our progress towards achieving our goals to date is due to the Network of professionals that PRE provides, from coaches, lawyers, mortgage advisors, various industry experts and like minded investors who all want to see you succeed. We have learnt a lot from the mentoring programme over the last year and have also had a lot of fun.

YOUR NETWORK = YOUR NETWORTH

I consider ourselves extremely lucky to have the opportunity to be in a position to be able to work towards a better future for ourselves and to be working with such a supportive team and growing our network. I would definitely encourage others who have this opportunity to grab it with both hands as there are others who are not as lucky as you to be in this position.

TAKE ACTION!

Nikita

We are very glad to have made the commitment to join Positive Real Estate.

The positive real estate experience has been invaluable in filling our property knowledge void and giving us the confidence we needed to embark on a wealth creation strategy. The tools, coaching, advice and support is first-rate and the membership investment is great and fair value – and we say this having looked into a few property coaching organisations with a similar model.

We are very glad to have made the commitment to join Positive Real Estate.

Joined PRE June 2017

Diana & Alan

I’ve had my first mentoring appointment I now have the direction I wanted to secure my financial future, thanks Trevor.

I clicked on a link from Facebook because the ad seemed interesting. When I attended the free introductory night, that was hosted by Trevor Moore, he seemed to be talking about everything I wanted to know about property investment, and this got me quite enthusiastic about joining. The only frustration for me is because I was on such a high, it seemed to take an age for my first real mentoring session to come around.

Now that I’ve had my first mentoring appointment I now have the direction I wanted to secure my financial future, thanks Trevor. I’m looking forward to my upcoming appointments with the accountant and lawyer and of course the next mentoring session.

Joined PRE Sept 2017

Geoff

We are hoping to purchase our first investment soon!

Both myself and wife have known PRE for a while and joined July this year. We have met like minded people and particularly found the property game a realistic and interesting experience. The monthly meetings have been informative and an opportunity to talk with other investors.

We are hoping to purchase our first investment soon!

Satchet & Reetu

PRE have given us the confidence, skills, tools and support to make informed decisions.

My husband and I joined PRE early this year, we are in our 50’s and we had to do some retirement planning ASAP!, previously we were too scared and ill informed.

PRE have given us the confidence, skills, tools and support to make informed decisions, and we now have 3  “off the plan” properties! They were amazingly patient with us through the mortgage brokering, nursing us through speed wobbles, and teaching us to look outside our own city to find the best opportunities without getting clouded by our own perceived comfort zone!

Thanks especially to Lisa.

Sue

Property was something I was wanting to get into but didn’t know enough about.

I met with Trevor following a Tauranga presentation which had me at hello. Property was something I was wanting to get into but didn’t know enough about. I returned home from overseas with some cash and good equity in my first home. I nearly purchased a couple of different properties when I got back, but as it would turn out would have had them structured all wrong, and gone in blind from what I know now.

Thanks to Trevor and the whole PRE team I now have a property in Christchurch (St Martins Green) that I purchased for $465k and is bringing in $890 per week in rent. I would never have thought to look outside Tauranga, or to mortgage from a different bank.

So thank you for the ride so far, I very much look forward to our lifetime mentoring relationship and the passive cash flow that will one day come.

Joined PRE May 2016

John

The PRE team believed with us and within a year we were able to buy our first property without doubting the choices we were making.

In our Experience PRE did not only show us how to start our property journey, but they have motivated and found the perfectly tailored property investment opportunities for us. We began with nothing but a couple of thousand dollars and a big dream.

The PRE team believed with us and within a year we were able to buy our first property without doubting the choices we were making.

Joined PRE March 2015

Angela & Eduard

Sue has helped us focus our goals and to set achievable targets. She challenges and pushes our thinking in the right direction.

We joined in October 2016 following prompting from our son.  It has been one of the best decisions we have ever made. We have gone from being financially illiterate to a position of understanding our finances and creating a better life for ourselves and our family.

In the 12 months we have established a family trust and moved our house into it, we have tapped into equity we did not know we could use that was in the family home, and in one rental property. We have used this equity to purchase 2 additional rental properties. Furthermore we have reduced our own personal debt with a sound understanding of how to make money work for us.

Sue has helped us focus our goals and to set achievable targets. She challenges and pushes our thinking in the right direction. We have a clear focus and strategy that we are working towards.

Cam & Bridget

Being on the Lifetime Mentor Programme means Positive Real Estate are there when we need them.

While we already owned a number of properties our circumstances had changed and so we needed to re-frame our strategy. It was a good time to join the Lifetime Mentoring Programme for this reason alone.

With Sue Irons (Positive Real Estate) guidance backed up with Andre Hutley’s financing solutions (Vantage NZ) we probably saved our fee immediately through refinancing. Once our strategy had been implemented we didn’t have much requirement for regular contact but now nearly 3 years on we’re facing further change in our lives. It was easy and comforting to be able to make contact with Sue again for a review of our strategy.

Being on the Lifetime Mentor Programme means Positive Real Estate are there when we need them.

Joined PRE February 2015

Gavin & Vivienne

If you are going to get into property investment you need to surround yourself with professionals – PRE are those people.

PRE gave us to confidence that we were making well thought through educated decisions. We have PRE people on that journey with us who genuinely care about how we are progressing, even giving us a wee nudge in the right direction when we need it.

We always knew we wanted to buy property but didn’t have a clue how to do it. We would never have bought two ‘off the plan’ properties in quick succession in a city we don’t live in without PRE’s insights, help and contacts. We’d probably still be trawling property websites for a do-er up-er in a dodgy part of town that the real estate agent assures us has ‘potential’.

Knowing we are working with people who live and breath property investment and who surround themselves with professionals who understand the game. We would never have thought to line up a lawyer, an accountant and a mortgage broker and would have muddled along by ourselves. Through PRE we now realise this is our own business and we need to treat it that way

If you are going to get into property investment you need to surround yourself with professionals – PRE are those people.

Rachael

I don’t believe this would have ever been possible had I not been a member, so thank you, everyone, for doing what you do.

PRE have been an amazing support to mum and I. Every time we leave a meeting we feel more motivated and reminded why we are doing the things we are doing.

Sue, Lisa and everyone at PRE bring so much to us as members, and have opened doors to support and knowledge that we didn’t even know we needed.

I am most grateful to PRE, for had I not been a member I would never have been offered the chance to purchase into Avenue Apartments and I would not now be the proud owner of my first investment property with only 5% down!

I don’t believe this would have ever been possible had I not been a member, so thank you, everyone, for doing what you do.

Joined PRE 2012

Laura & Jennifer

The process has been wonderful, informative and the support from Lisa fantastic!

It took one meeting with Lisa and we signed the dotted line and started our adventure with Positive Real Estate. Whilst we haven’t been a member for very long, and got off to a relatively slow start… we now have 1 property contract due to confirm and 2 property allocations in the due diligence process.

The process has been wonderful, informative and the support from Lisa fantastic!

Joined PRE August 2017

Alister & Tania

Without their help there is no way we would have made it through the complex task of setting up our much needed financial and legal framework. We would have given up.

After many years of haphazard investing in the property market we had managed to acquire a few properties and learn a bit along the way. We still felt unsure of what we were doing and always second guessed our investment decisions.

We knew that if we were to make significant progress with our portfolio that we needed to become more educated in the way we approached investing. Our introduction to PRE was following an online enrolment in their free property seminar at which we met Trevor Moore. We went in with a little bit of scepticism thinking we were in for a ‘hard sell, high pressure, slick salesman approach’ and were pleasantly surprised at how down to earth, informative, passionate and genuine Trevor was.

What gave it even more credibility was how Trevor trusted us with his own personal journey and was able to paint a realistic picture of what we could hope to achieve. Bottom line is we trusted him.

Since that time he, along with the rest of the PRE team, have lived up to that trust in every way. Without their help there is no way we would have made it through the complex task of setting up our much needed financial and legal framework. We would have given up.

We now feel so much more confident in what we are doing and look forward to working with Trevor and the team to formulate our growth strategy and building on our dream.

Thanks so much PRE!

Peter

Do you want to learn more?

Free Property Investor Night